AANP State Award for Excellence

Every year the AANP recognizes outstanding achievements by NPs and NP advocates by presenting the annual AANP State Award for Excellence. These awards are presented to the recipients throughout the year in each state, with winners being recognized during the AANP National Conference. The State Award for Excellence recognizes an NP in a state who demonstrates excellence in practice, research, NP education or community affairs.


AANP is now accepting nominations through October 14, 2019. Click HERE to nominate.

2017 State Award for Excellence Winner: Nurse Practitioner

Candy Sue Rinehart, DNP, FNP, ADM-BC, FAANP

2017 State Award for Excellence Winner: Advocate

Sally Streiber, BS, MBA, CPC, CEMC