Mary Jane Maloney Elected AANP State Representative

OAAPN would like to congratulate Mary Jane Maloney, DNP, on being elected AANP Ohio State Representative! As Government Relations Director and Past President of OAAPN, Mary Jane’s impact at a state level has been vast.

We admire Mary Jane’s commitment to the advancement of the APRN profession and her tireless hard work for APRNs. She is a true leader and advocate. Ohio is honored to have her as our voice at a national level.


Erin Ross Induction as 2020 AANP Fellow

Congratulations to Erin Ross, DNP, on her inclusion in AANP’s list of 2020 Fellows! Once inducted, AANP Fellows are called on as mentors and experts in every aspect of the association.


They are leaders in the nursing profession who have made outstanding contributions to the role of APRNs. As Communications Director for OAAPN, we have seen firsthand Erin’s commitment to the APRN profession and know that she will bring the same level of dedication and passion to this new endeavor.


Eric Snyder, OAAPN Southeast Region Director awarded AANP’s NP Ohio State Award for Excellence

The NP State Award for Excellence is given to an individual NP in each state who has demonstrated excellence in clinical practice. Congratulations Eric!

Michele Pirc, OAAPN Northeast Region Director, awarded AANP’s Advocate Ohio State Award for Excellence

The Advocate State Award for Excellence is given to an individual in each state who has made a significant contribution toward increasing awareness and recognition of NPs. Examples of past recipients have been physicians, legislators and educators. NPs are also eligible for the advocate award for non-clinical practice initiatives related to leadership, precepting, policy, politics, research, education or community affairs. Congratulations Michele!